Desperately seeking…new PF blogs

January 9, 2011 at 5:21 pm (blogs)

The blogosphere is not the same as it used to be. Many of my daily go-to personal finance blogs are giving up the fight, having made it to debt-free status. Some of them are just not posting. I can excuse a few weeks off here and there, I’ve done it myself, repeatedly! But to not post for 6 months? Sorry, time to move on. So I’ve gone on a quest to find fresh blogs to read, and I’m going to be updating my sidebar accordingly. These are blogs I want to go to daily to see what they’re up to. People whose lives I’ve become interested in and am rooting for. You may not know it, but you’re my peanut gallery!

I don’t get a lot of comments on my blog, so I have to get my fix on other people’s blogs.

If you have any to suggest, don’t be shy, leave a comment! If you have a blog and you’re looking for some link love, leave a comment!

C’mon…share!

7 Comments

  1. Lulu said,

    I just recently became debt free but now my PF focus will be on building wealth…so I would like you to continue reading my blog if you already are….and start if you have not already been reading.

    I am not giving up posting just because I am debt free….I am still trying to find ways to save money so that I can build wealth.

  2. The Dad said,

    I totally understand. We’ve been part of that ‘non-posting crowd’ for last couple months (and I feel a little guilty about it).

    Thankfully WE’RE BACK! New post today, my dear.

    Appreciate the kick in the butt.

    the Dad
    Climbing Out

  3. debtmaven said,

    Lulu, I do read you, and I will add you to my bloglist. Thanks for the reminder, and congrats on making it! I’m jealous, but I’ll get there… in 2-3 years!

    As for you, Dad, about time!!! You posted a cliff-hanger of a post in October and I’ve dying to find out what’s up! I’m going over to your blog *right now*!

  4. the Dad, Climbing Out said,

    Maven, I updated that post when the vote came through! πŸ™‚

  5. SS4BC said,

    There are of course tons of good ones out there. Fall down the blog roll rabbit hole. πŸ™‚

  6. kim said,

    I would love to correspond but don’t have a blog. I really don’t know how to start one.

    I love your day to day info. It is just what I need to stay inspired.

  7. debtmaven said,

    kim, glad to be helpful! I like blogging because it makes me think about my spending habits *all the time*!!! Starting a blog is super easy. I would suggest going to wordpress.com or blogger.com and following their directions for starting one! Starting is easy. It’s keeping with it, and getting people to view it that are hard – but commenting on similar subject blogs will help. Start one! Get in the game! I have several. I have 4, some get more attention for periods of time than others!

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

