Kitty-shaped bank found!

April 24, 2009 at 11:53 am (Saving Money) ()

As you may or may not know, I have a piggybank collection for saving mini-funds in various catagories (see my previous post here). For example, my xmas present fund is in a piggy with antlers (he’s a christmas pig). Well, I had one that I have been missing until very recently – an emergency fund for my 2 kittens.

In the unfortunate situation that there is a big vet bill, I want to have something put away for them. I previously had a dog that got hit by a car and the surgery was $3200! Well, last month I finally found a small cute bank in the shape of a cat!!! 99 cents later and with a lot of elbow grease and paint remover, I cleaned off the nauseating pile of mixed paint all over it and I have a cute white, purrfect kitten bank! I’ve already saved up $120 for them. This completes my little collection nicely.

A small thing, but it makes me happy when I get to put money in the little “piggies” every month and save extra money for larger expenses down the road.

Leave a Reply

