December Goals

December 3, 2008 at 12:06 pm (goals) (, , )

Ok, I had my first full complete month on a budget. I’ve made some tweaks to it. I’ve also realized some areas that I could use some improvement, and some things I’d like to start doing.

Equal Treatment

I buy most of the groceries for myself and my boyfriend. He doesn’t always come with me. I often don’t have money from him when I go. I need to start having him pay his share. This means I have to ask, buck up and not feel guilty about it, and ask again if he doesn’t respond (a common occurance).

Contribute to Emergency Savings

I’ve decided that it’s a good idea. I’m shooting for $1000 to start. I’m going to use mine when i don’t have enough to cover any unexpected large expenses that I didn’t budget for. Not sure if I should use this for a new laptop that I’ve been putting off most of this year, or if I should save separately for that.

Open an ING savings account

Get that free $25 bonus. Get a high-yield rate of return on my savings way beyond my bank’s rate. I’m going to open it before the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

